Printer Friendly Page

Dates

Our dates vary slightly from year to year, but the festival usually falls in March, though some years it might extend into February and/or April. 

Dates for the 2019 Festival

Monday 4th March 2019 – Saturday 16th March 2019.

Speech & Drama: Monday 4th March – Friday 8th March
Instrumental Music: Monday 11th March & Tuesday 12th March
Piano & Other Keyboard: Wednesday 13th March
Singing: Thursday 14th March – Saturday 16th March (Adult Choirs)

In addition, Saturday 9th March is reserved as a possible ‘overflow’ day for Instrumental and Piano music.

Gala Concert: Friday 22nd March, 6:30pm  – Please note this date was changed and is the definite date.

Final date for all entries: Sunday 13th January 2019

 

Dates for the 2020 Festival

Monday March 9th 2020 – Friday 20th March 2020

Speech & Drama: Monday 9th March – Wednesday 11th March
Singing: Thursday 12th March – Saturday 14th March (Adult Choirs)
Instrumental Music: Monday 16th March – Tuesday 17th March
Keyboard Music: Thursday 19th March – Friday 20th March

Gala Concert: Saturday 21st March, 2:30pm

 

Dates for the 2021 Festival

Monday 1st March 2021 – Friday 19th March 20-21

Speech & Drama: Monday 5th March – Friday 5th March
Singing: Wednesday 10th March – Saturday 13th March (Adult Choirs)
Instrumental Music: Monday 15th March – Tuesday 16th March
Keyboard Music: Thursday 18th March – Friday 19th March

Gala Concert: Saturday 20th March